Det Breton, CSA Althoff, Det. Morgan
Det Breton, CSA Althoff, and Det. Morgan

On December 20, 2018, the Southwest Florida Police Chiefs Association recognized members of the Lee County Sheriff’s Office and the Cape Coral Police Department for their outstanding accomplishments during 2018.

Congratulations to all the winners.

Civilian of the Year – Christine Althoff, Lee County Sheriff’s Office

Officers of the Year – Detective Taylor Morgan and Detective Sarah Breton, Lee County Sheriff’s Office

Outstanding Law Enforcement Executive of the Year – Chief David Newlan, Cape Coral Police Department

Chief Dave Newlan accompanied by his Executive Staff and SWFPCA Board Members.