January 28, 2014

“FMPD Honors Employees in Annual Awards & Retirement Ceremony”

On January 28, 2014 the Fort Myers Police Department held their annual awards and retirement ceremony to honor several sworn and civilian staff members for outstanding accomplishments in 2013 and dedicated service to the agency. Some of the recipients are as follows:

2013 George Sanders Distinguished Law Enforcement Officer of the Year
v Sergeant Brian O’Reilly
v Detective Albert Antonini
v Detective Emily Destefanis

2013 Supervisor of the Year – Sergeant Arturo Gonzalez

2013 Officer of the Year – K9 Officer Philip Youngblood

2013 Civilian of the Year – Community Service Aide David Dietz

K9 Presentation US War Dogs Association
v Sergeant Glenn Thompson
v Officer Ezra Padgham
v Officer George Sanford
v LCSO Sergeant Frank Glover


v Records Clerk Carol Arthur (25 Years) July 25, 1988 – December 4, 2013
v Grandpa Cop Richard Krop (24 Years) January 18, 1990 – January 9, 2014
v Sergeant Jennifer Gaytan (21 Years) February 9, 1992 – February 28, 2013
v Dispatcher Maureen Rousseau (8 Years) June 23, 2005 – September 27, 2013
v Records Supervisor Joseph Gallo (5 Years) December 18, 2008 – December 18, 2013
v Officer James Codding (3 Years) February 18, 2010 – October 9, 2013

Our annual awards and retirement ceremony is a cherished event at FMPD which allows us to take time and recognize all the good deeds and dedicated service from the prior year. Please join us in congratulating all the award winners and retirees.

Lieutenant Victor Medico
Public Information Officer
Fort Myers Police Department
2210 Widman Way
Fort Myers, Florida 33901
(239) 321-7748